Reviews & Testimonials

 

Linzi Hunter 1st May 2019 Facebook Review

Ian at Applebridge is an amazing photographer, he really takes the time to get the perfect shot, you will have a fantastic experience, it’s a friendly relaxing atmosphere, I highly recommend his service, great value!

Kerry Peberdy 28th April 2019 Facebook Review

Absolutely. Ian was extremely friendly and professional. Photographing my son for a 2 hr photo shoot at a bargain. Thanks once again, really happy with the results.

​​​Gracie Leighton

Google Review

2 months ago

We have used Applebridge quite a few times now to capture our special moments including our wedding, daughters christening, newborn photos and family outdoor shoots. Ian is always friendly and fun helping everyone to feel relaxed. He manages to capture the moment with natural photos which is what we love rather than having everyone posing and feeling uncomfortable. Our oldest daughter is very shy but ian managed to laugh and joke with her so she relaxed and got some absolutely stunning photos of her which we thought would be impossible. Everyone compliments our wedding photos as they were so unique and beautiful. I would 100% recommend Applebridge photography. :-)

Kathryn Whalley

Google review

We got married on 23rd December and Ian at Applebridge photography took our photos. I would recommend him to anyone, as he captured just how magical our day was. Thank you for our beautiful photos that will provide us with memories to make us smile for many years to come.

ClaireW-256

11 Aug 2017

Claire and Ste wedding

Ian was great he was very friendly. He kept in touch with us from the start off us deciding to have Ian to do our photos. He give us some great ideas for different photos. On the day off our wedding Ian and his assistant were very precise and made the time and effort, they dressed really smart that they fitted in with the guests. We had only been married a couple of days when we got our photos back, which me and my husband thought was great service and great photos now it's which ones do we choose. I would highly recomend Applebridge photos to anyone and I would use them again, Thank you Claire and Ste

Emma Louise reviewed Applebridge Photography – 5 star  Facebook Oct 2017

I would happily and highly recommend Applebridge Photography to anyone. Our outdoor photo shoot was brilliant. Ian had his work cut out with 3 children of 5 years and under, but he was great with them. They were able to play and be themselves in a place they were familiar with and the end results are amazing natural photos which show their personalities wonderfully. Thank you so much I will be recommending you to everybody!

“Fabulous and more than we hoped for. Photos were lovely and Ian really captured the atmosphere of the day. If five stars were possible we’d rate it … seven. ”

Donna and Chris Leighton (5 stars)

“Great service! On the strength of Ian's photographs I've recieved modelling jobs for L'oreal, Cosmopolitan magazine and John Frieda. I get offered lots of work as an extra too.

Fiona Collins; Model (5 stars)

“Fantastic! From the initial planning to the final photos. Excellent quality. We would recommend to anyone and would definitely use again for any future events.”

Liam and Lisa Raine (5 stars)

“Excellent service and quality. We appointed Ian to produce a portfolio for our daughter. We are so happy and impressed that we're now planning to extend the portfolio further.”

Yvonne and Chris (5 stars)

“ You need great photos in the music business. I'm now reaping the rewards by receiving work because of my new posters. Great value for money and a excellent service.”

Nicky Beckett; Musician (5 stars)

“We would definitely recommend Applebridge. Wonderful job where we got all we wanted and more. The service was reliable, professional and good value for money. Thanks Ian!”

Nicky and Ian (5 stars)

“Made our night! Me and my friends had a great photo shoot. Made us feel relaxed and some fantastic photos taken. Highly recommend. Good for an alternative girls get together.”

Ellie May (5 stars)

“I have used many photographers throughout my career but I must say that Ian is efficient, patient, creates a relaxing atmosphere and always manages to capture the moment.”

Leah Bell; comedien/singer/actor. (5 stars)

“Ian was great to work with. He put me at ease from the start and made me very comfortable. Will be getting him to do my band photos in the near future and would highly recommend !!;

Linzi: Singer (5 stars)

lmcilroy 17 Oct 2015

Don't look any further for your photographer (5 stars Yell.com)

We booked Applebridge for Saturday October 10 as we renewed our wedding vows after 33 years. Ian's communication prior to the event was thorough and proffessional and filled us with confidence. We planned the usual set photos hoping for some dryish weather which, late afternoon in October is not really expected. Plans were in force with huge brollies prepared and sheltered area targeted as backup. As it was, it was a beautiful sunny afternoon and Ian and his assistant worked through our planned list and lots of extra impromptu photos. There were lots of photos taken during the ceremony but we were not aware of where or when as they were so discreet and not intrusive. We had our CD less than a week after, which was perfect as we could instantly share with our Son and his family in Australia. We are delighted with the resulting photos, which captured the fun and laughter on the day.

Smitty19  Yell (5 stars)

03 Oct 2015

Amazing Photographer

Amazing photographer we hired Ian for our wedding he was very polite considerate and from the word go he kept in touch with us right through by finding out what photos we wanted were and when on the day he shined took loads of amazing photos Ian was very polite had excellent customer service we would highly recommend Ian he is very fairly priced we were very pleased and couldnt of been happier with his work thankyou ian, mathew and caroline

Hedgehog_17 Yell (5 stars)

02 Jul 2015

golden wedding photo's

Ian S stepped in at short notice with a photo shoot for the family golden wedding celebration at Raithwaite Hall - with a friendly manner along with attention to detail - Ian managed to produce a great set of photos for mam & dad's special occasion and a superb record of the memorable event.
Thanks once again for the friendly service - Jane & Brian.

kellylamb  Yell (5 stars)

10 Jun 2015

Wedding Pictures

Well, we hired Applebridge photography (Ian) after looking on the internet at different wedding photographers. We loved that his photos were quirky and different, also the reviews were fab.The communication with Ian was great, he didn't mind when or how many times you emailed as long as we were happy. When I saw Ian on the day of the wedding, him and his assistant were dressed smartly and were very professional. He made everyone feel at ease and snapped away all day. I loved that he had some fantastic ideas and although it was very windy that didn't stop him from getting some amazing photos. The photo's we received were absolutely out of this world and I can't thank him enough. I would defiantly recommend Applebridge Photography and would use again for special events.Thank you

16 Feb 2015 Yell (5 stars)

Wedding Feb 15

We hired Applebridge Photography (Ian) solely on his reviews and recommendation from a colleague, a competent photographer a friendly person, and a consummate professional. And this is reflected in his commitment to you.
Having looked around at a lot of other photographers at wedding fayres Ian’s work stood out, shoulders above the rest.
We’ve not long returned from our honeymoon and this was is the first thing I’ve been meaning to do. Ian is attentive and added our requirements where applicable. I’m going to recommend him to another friend who is looking for a photographer for her sons birthday.
Thanks once again Ian we look forward to seeing our prints.

GrahamBro Yell (5 stars)

16 Feb 2015

Photo session for charity CD

Professional, efficient, friendly and courteous photo session for ShelterBox Duo's 'The Water is Wide' charity CD cover. We were most impressed by the stunning quality of the photographs and will definitely use Applebridge again. Thank you!

EleCP Yell (3 stars)

26 Jan 2015

Great pictures!

We hired Applebridge photography to photograph our wedding day in December. Ian offered us a friendly, reliable and very competitive service. He took some great pictures of and made the whole experience feel very relaxed.
We have ended up with a great selection of images to choose from, so now just need to decide which ones to print!

Thanks again Ian
Paul & Wendy

paulcam Yell (5 stars)

30 Dec 2014

Wedding Photographs

Well what can I add that has not already been said in previous reviews. From our initial contact to the time we finished, Ian made us feel comfortable and at ease throughout the day.
We asked Ian to take lots of photos in various locations
in and around Newcastle, none of which was to much
trouble. Ian showed alot of patience and great humour throughout the day, especially having to wait around for
the shots that we wanted.
Not only is Ian a great photographer he is also very professional, and our photo's that we received were truly fantastic.
We had a great day with Ian and would not hesitate to recommend Ian for your wedding needs.
Thanks again Ian
Paul & Wendy

KatyDw Yell (5 stars)

04 Nov 2014

Amazing Pics

Thank you Ian for the most amazing wedding pictures!! I am absolutely obsessed with photos & gave Ian the impossible task of photographing our wedding. I can honestly say he captured everything we wanted - some great pictures. I do not know I will possibly pick which ones to print.

Robz17 Yell (5 stars)

09 Oct 2014

Great Photos

We just wanted to say how fab our wedding photo's are taken by Applebridge Photography! We didn't want the usual awkward posed photo's as neither me or the husband are very comfortable around cameras, but Ian took brilliant photo's and managed to capture the fantastic atmosphere and fun that we all had! Would definitely recommend. Thanks Ian!

Fayewinspear Yell (5 stars)

09 Apr 2014

Amazing!!!

We booked Applebridge photography for our wedding and so glad we did!! We searched high and low for the perfect photographer and we defiantly found him :) Ian is amazing, he had some fabulous ideas for photos instead of doing the boring "typical wedding" shots he had us using boxing gloves and other props! He listened to our ideas and made us instantly feel comfortable around the camera, something me and the hubby are not!! We can't praise Applebridge photography enough, he captured our special day perfectly and produced the most amazing, outstanding photographs we could of ever wished for.

Kluczakiewicz Yell (5 stars)

09 Mar 2014

Business Profile Picture

I cannot recommend Applebridge Photography highly enough. I needed a professional picture to use for business literature. I was unsure of what I wanted and Ian was available to advise and make useful suggestions. Ian 's friendly manner makes it easy to relax. He also has endless patience. I am extremely happy with the photographs and would recommend Applebridge Photography for any occasion.

Kathell Yell (5 stars)

08 Mar 2014

Brilliant Service

We used Applebridge Photography for Posters,CD Covers and Promotional photographs, in studio and on location. The professionalism and quality were exceptional. A cut above the rest, will definately use again in the future.

07 Mar 2013

Great service

I used Applebridge Photography for my first portfolio and got great photos. The photographer was professional and friendly. Since sending my portfolio away I've done modelling jobs for Cosmopolitan magazine, L'oreal and John Frieda and get offered lots of work as an extra too. Would definately recommend the service.

EllieMay1

02 Jan 2013

Made our Night

Me and my friends had a great photo shoot. Made us feel relaxed and some fantastic photos taken. Highly recommend. Good for an alternative girls get together.

Donlaruk

21 Nov 2012

Amazing photos!

We recently used applebridge as our wedding photographer and so glad we did- we have the most beautiful photos that will help us to treasure memories of the day forever. From first booking applebridge we were given first class treatment- we met with the photographer who went through exactly what we wanted from the pics and this helped us quickly relax with his friendly and informal approach. We wanted photos that represented the day and that were fun and quirky and we got that and more. Beautiful photos capturing our winter woodland wedding from us getting ready on the morning, the car, the church, the reception including speeches, cutting the cake, the first dance and all the special magical moments inbetween- even wedding dresses and wellies! We never felt that the photographer got in the way and it didnt eat into the day- he was just quietly capturing all the little detail whilst we enjoyed the moment! Thanks for docmenting our wedding so perfectly :-) we would highly recommend x

Misfits1904

14 Nov 2012

Fantastic

From the planning to taking the photos to receiving the final photos we had as much help as we could possibly need. The final photos were received quickly and were of an excellent quality. I would recommend to anyone and would definitely use again for any future events.

cj500

11 Nov 2012

Excellent service and quality photographs

We recently appointed Applebridge to to produce a portfolio for our daughter and found the service and attention to detail second to non. We are so happy and impressed with the finished result we are now planning to extend the portfolio further.

nickybeckitt

06 Nov 2012

band promotional photos

Report review

in the music business you need great photos for promotion. i have used the images that applebridge created and are already reaping the rewards by receiving loads of work because of my new professional looking posters. great value for money and a excellent service.

NicR

23 Oct 2012

Wedding photography

would definately recommend Applebridge photography, they did a wonderful job of our wedding photos.
We got all the photos we wanted and more and the service was reliable, professional and good value for money.
Thanks Ian!

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Applebridge Photography.

Wedding photographers in Teesside,  Best wedding photographer, Top wedding photographer, The North East, , Cleveland, North Yorkshire, Middlesbrough,  Newcastle,  York, Darlington, Wedding photographers in Durham, England,  UK, Portrait photographer in Teesside.

Wedding photographer at Rushpool Hall, Preston park  Grinkle Park, Judges Yarm, Rockliffe Hall,  The Spa Saltburn, Redcar Heart Register Office, Guisborough register office, Middlesbrough register office, Crathorne Hall wedding photographer.

Model Photographer, Commercial photographer, Landscape photographer,